What Spanish speaking country is not located in South America?

Spanish is the official languages in all South American countries except Brazil, Guyana, Suriname and French Guiana, and is spoken even in country that are not historically Spanish. Portuguese is the official language in Brazil.

Which 4 countries in South America are not Spanish speaking?

The Four “Don’t” Countries

However, they do not consider Spanish to be their primary language of communication in society and/or official government business. These countries are Brazil (Portuguese), Guyana (English), Suriname (Dutch), French Guiana (French).

Is Cuba a Spanish speaking country in South America?

There are many Spanish speaking countries in the world, as Spanish is the official language of the following 20 countries, as well as Puerto Rico: Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, …

What at least one country in South America speaks Spanish?

Colombia. Colombia is definitely on most people’s list when coming to South America. This country sets itself apart as the only one on the continent with access to both the Pacific Ocean and the Caribbean Sea. Colombia has a population of 50.34 million people with spanish being spoken as the official language.

Which Spanish speaking country is the only one to have a US quarter?

Puerto Rico Quarter | U.S.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Question: Is La Paz Bolivia dangerous?

Is Jamaica a Latin American country?

There are 33 countries in Latin America and the Caribbean today, according to the United Nations.

Countries in Latin America and the Caribbean:

# 21
Country Jamaica
Population (2020) 2,961,167
Subregion Caribbean