What are the four regions of Ecuador answer choices?

Ecuador is divided into four geographic regions: the Coast, comprising just over a quarter of the country; the Sierra, which extends in a double row of mountains and a narrow uninhabited plateau known as the inter-Andean valley; the East or Amazon region, east of the Andes; and the Insular region, aka the Galapagos.

What are the 4 regions in Ecuador?

Ecuador has four distinct regions — the Pacific Coast, Galápagos Islands, Andes Mountains, and Amazon Jungle.

How many zones are there in Ecuador?

Ecuador (incl. Galapagos Islands) has 2 time zones. The time zone for the capital Quito is used here.

Is Ecuador a poor country?

Ecuador is a middle-income country with an economy highly dependent on oil and export agriculture. Almost one quarter of the population in Ecuador lives in poverty, most of them in rural areas. The rural poverty rate, at 43 per cent in 2018 , is almost triple the urban rate (15,9).

What is the name of the most famous volcano in Ecuador?

Dangerous history. Cotopaxi is one of Ecuador’s most active volcanoes and, at 5,897m (19,347 ft), its second-highest peak after the Chimborazo.

What is Ecuador’s capital?

IT IS INTERESTING:  Why Colombia's Pacific coast is so poor?