Your question: Which country touches the Pacific Ocean the Caribbean Sea Ecuador and Peru?

Colombia is bordered to the east by Venezuela and Brazil; to the south by Ecuador and Peru; to the North by the Atlantic Ocean, through the Caribbean Sea; and to the west by Panama and the Pacific Ocean. Colombia is the only country in South America that borders both the Atlantic Ocean and the Pacific Ocean.

Does Ecuador border the Caribbean Sea Atlantic Ocean or Pacific Ocean?

Colombia’s coastline with the Pacific Ocean is situated on the western side of the country. The South American country is also considered to border the Atlantic Ocean since it borders one of its main marginal seas, the Caribbean Sea. Colombia’s coastline on the Caribbean Sea is situated on the nation’s northern edge.

Which South American country is located along the Pacific Ocean?

Peru is a South American country situated along the continent’s west coast. The length of Peru’s western border is shared with the Pacific ocean, whereas its northern, southeastern and eastern boundaries are shared with Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Chile, and Ecuador.

Which country does not border the Pacific Ocean?

Region of Central America

Question Answer
Which country does not border the Pacific Ocean? Belize
Which capital cities are named after the countries names? Guatemala City, Panama City, and San Salvador
Which country does not border the Caribbean sea? El Salvador
What ocean does the Carbbean sea flow into? Atlantic Ocean
IT IS INTERESTING:  Is Crypto COM available in Brazil?

What countries touch the Pacific Ocean?

Countries bordering the Pacific Ocean

  • Australia.
  • Canada.
  • China.
  • Japan.
  • Mexico.
  • Russia.
  • Singapore.
  • South Korea.

Which South American country is not troubled by natural hazards?

Suriname, South America’s smallest independent country, is not troubled by natural hazards.